Resources for ResLife and Student Leaders

Ice Breaker: Mission to Mars (Name Game)

In In-Services on February 13, 2014 at 11:31 AM

Materials:

  • Humans

Prep:

  • None

Instructions:

Sit or stand in a circle. You’re going on a mission to Mars! What are you bringing? Each person, needs to share their name and something that they are going to bring “to Mars” that also starts with their first initial. For example, “My name is Caitlin and I’m bringing cookies”. The next person then will repeat the first person (“Her name is Caitlin and she’s bringing cookies.”) and introduce themselves in the same way (“My name is Alex and I’m bringing alligators.”) Keep adding people into the path until everyone has gone!

Hints & Variations:

  • You can also do this game with actions, for example, “My name is Caitlin and I like to cook/cha-cha”, “My name is Don and I like to dance”, or “My name is Owen and I like to oscillate”.

Credit: Caitlin, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Leave a Reply

